William H. Schubert Award

Chair: TBD

The William H. Schubert Award for Curricular Speculation of The Society of Professors of Education (SPE) is presented annually to recognize and honor an outstanding scholar who focuses on and has made significant contributions to both the field curriculum studies and as a professor of education. The annual recipient is selected by the SPE’s Schubert Award Committee, based on nominations from the teacher education community and/or self-nominations. The Award is named to honor Professor William H. Schubert, a past president of SPE, and Distinguished University Scholar and Professor Emeritus at University of Illinois at Chicago whose scholarship and service epitomizes outstanding contributions to both the field of curriculum studies and that of the professors of education, particularly SPE.

Application Requirements:

Nominations due date: February 1, 2024

Willliam H. Schubert Award Recipients

William H. Schubert, University of Illinois at Chicago, 2023